I have deleted an employee and the payment is not there?
Harvester Payroll help topic
Read the help answer below and, where available, watch the matching Harvester YouTube training video.
Browse Help Topics / Results Open help answers here after searching above
| Key Word |
Topic Title Click to open |
Help Answer & Related Training |
|---|---|---|
| Delete Employee and payment has gone? |
I have deleted an employee and the payment is not there?
Click this Topic Title above to open the full help page
and view any related training video if available.
|
I have deleted an employee and the payment is not there?
If you have already terminated or deleted an employee, you notice there is no record of the payment for the current month.
By default when you delete an employee (after payment is processed in the same month you have deleted), the payment itself will also be deleted.
To redo the payment you need to re employ the employee:
Go to the normal payments page(Payroll Individual) from the home page. On the top right is the Status drop down box. Click on Terminated and then find the recently terminated employee after you press "Search", then click on Edit and you will be taken to the Edit-employee page. On this page, change the status field from "Terminated" to "Employed" and then press Submit.
You will then be able to redo the payment.
Wait until the following month to Delete the employee so as not to remove the current payment.
|
Harvester Payroll Training Videos
Browse short, step-by-step Harvester Payroll videos. Each video has a dedicated page connected to the relevant Help topics, with an option to continue watching on YouTube.
Open Training Videos Hub